Cheats Pizza Night!

Everybody loves Pizza. Its a really great treat and a good way to start the weekend. Sometimes I love to be a bit naughty and order a take away, especially on two for one Tuesday! But its also fun to give it a go and make your own. I have called it a cheats Pizza because it uses a ready made base. You can buy these from any good supermarket. I have tried out the boxed ones and found that they can often be a little dry, so I use ones from the chilled cabinet. The one I used for this recipe is from Jus Rol came rolled up in a can which was a little odd as it almost exploded out. The pack also had a ready made sauce with it so it was really quick and very easy to make. The toppings are just suggestions and you can vary them to your own tastes.

Preparation time, 15 mins

Cooking time, 20 mins (or according to pack instructions)

Ingredients – Serves 2

1 Packet of Jus Rol Pizza Dough and Tomato Sauce,
1 Ball of Low Fat Mozzarella,
1/2 Red Pepper thinly sliced,
1/2 Green Pepper thinly sliced,
1 Small Tin of Sweet Salad Crisp Sweet Corn,
Olive Oil to drizzle.

Recipe.

Pre heat your oven to around 240C/fan 220C /gas 8. Prepare the base according to the pack instructions, the one I used came as one large strip so I cut it into two portions. Place on a sheet of baking paper then on a oven tray.

Next prepare your toppings. I sliced the peppers quite thinly so the looked better on the finished Pizza. Wash them and any other veg your using. Prepare any other ingredients your using.

Assemble your Pizza by spreading the Tomato Sauce evenly over the base. I found that I did not quite need the whole jar as I like to leave a little crust around the outside. Next tear your Mozzarella ball and spread pieces of it over the sauce. Finally add the Peppers and Sweet Corn. I tried to be a little artistic and make them look as good as I could.

Drizzle with Olive Oil & pop them in the oven for around 15 – 20 minutes and they should be done! A very quick meal for a weekday dinner, enjoy.

To serve,

I served it with a simple salad on the side which helped to use up the peppers left over from the Pizza.

4 responses to “Cheats Pizza Night!

  1. Pingback: The Art of Pizza Making: Trade Secrets and Recipes·

Leave a Reply

