Herman the Living cake – day 3

Its day three of my odyssey with a living cake. I checked on Herman first thing this morning lifting the tea towel to see he had grown in volume again and was super bubbly! There wasn’t much to do with Herman today, just give him a good stir again and keep an eye on him to make sure he is still bubbling. I was out all day visiting my gran for her 89th birthday (!) so I tended to Herman this evening.

My friendship cake friend was not just larger but also had a stronger smell. I’m not sure what it was but it smelled a little like fermented apple?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Herman the German friendship cake ~ day 3

Stir well.

Posts you may also like,

Easter Cupcakes

Greek style honey cup puddings

Leave a Reply

