Cupcakes and London

Hana's Easter Cupcakes

Hana’s Easter Cupcakes

So I thought I didn’t have any pictures of the awesome Easter Cupcakes Hana made on Thursday. Well I was wrong. It turns out that I didn’t take any pictures once they were finished as I was blissfully asleep, but Hana had grabbed my phone and taken a few pictures of them. Also I had to take a picture of a Red Nose Day cupcake Hana bought at the bake sale for me, so sweet!

Red Nose Day CupcakesI think you will agree they look lovely and I can vouch that they tasted good too. I should have another roast recipe to share tomorrow. Right now the kitchen and living room are slowly filling with wonderful smell of Roasting Pork, I am soo looking forward to the crackling which I hope works out (fingers crossed)

Its been a good weekend. We went into London proper yesterday (Oxford St, the West End etc where we had some nice Burrito’s with a voucher Hana got on Living Social.

Easter cupcake's

Easter cupcake’s

We had wanted to go for a walk and though some might have been a bit put off by the rain last night we still went for a stroll along the South Bank before stopping into one of London’s oldest pubs the Anchor Bankside for a drink. I’d recommend going there for a drink or food, they are famous for their Fish and chips which are delish. I recommend going for the large size but that’ s just me!. Its one of those real olde worlde pubs with a labyrinth of rooms on different floors. There is a good out door area and the terrace overlooks the river is nice in the summer, though you do have to put up with all the smokers. 

One response to “Cupcakes and London

Leave a Reply

