Healthy eating and fitness week

Healthy eating

Mango avocado and feta salad

Mango avocado and feta salad Photo: Russell Bowes

Welcome to healthy eating and fitness week on RussellsKitchen. After running the budget eating week earlier this month I was really pleased with how many people liked and commented on my posts and recipes so I started thinking about other week long series I could do on my blog. The first idea which popped into my head was looking at a healthy eating week. Number one this was because I could feel the difference that eating the cheaper things I had to on budget week made to my body; and number two because I love eating good quality healthy food and exercising just about every day.

Fitness

British heart foundation 10k fun run

September 2012, British heart foundation 10k fun run Photo: Russell Bowes

I guess you could call me a “gym rat”. Aside from getting in the kitchen to prepare all the lovely recipes I share with you all I’m at my best and most centred & happiest when I’m in the gym. If you have followed me for a while on this blog you will know that I was once quite a bit bigger than I am now. Okay a lot bigger and after a lot of effort I shed the weight and became a lot trimmer as I am today. I might not talk to often about hitting the gym or lifting weights but its been a real passion of mine for years now and I think it’s about time I shared some of that with you too. So this week I won’t just be sharing healthy recipes for breakfast, lunch and dinner but I will also share what I have been up to in the gym and a standard weeks fitness routine for me, warts and all.

I hope you like the recipes which come up this week and please share any healthy eating tips or recipes you have as well as any great workout tips and tricks.

Healthy eating week, here we go!

Recipe, text and photos By Russell Bowes

Find me on Google Plus, catch up and message me on Twitter and see more great pictures on Flickr and Pintrest

2 responses to “Healthy eating and fitness week

  1. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this
    post was good. I don’t know who you are but definitely you’re going to
    a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

