Happy 2014! and luxury hot chocolate

Looking forward to a new year in blogging 

New Year's Eve 2013 Photo: Russell Bowes

New Year’s Eve 2013 Photo: Russell Bowes

Happy 2014! I hope you had a good New Year’s eve and have hit the ground running in the new year. I had a nice New Year’s Eve with Hana and some friends of ours followed by an awesome brunch on New Years day. I should have taken a picture of the vast  jumbo breakfast I had at Balans in soho. It really was a jumbo breakfast, any fry-up which comes with a side of an enormous fluffy and thick pancake topped with fruit and maple syrup is a winner in my book! I should have taken a picture but I was feeling a little worse for wear and was more concerned with eating it than taking a photo!

I did however get some photos from the London New Year’s Day Parade and the delicious Hot Chocolate me and Martin had to warm up after.

New Year's Day Parade, London 2014 Photo: Russell Bowes

New Year’s Day Parade, London 2014 Photo: Russell Bowes

And to warm up …….

Luxury Hot Chocolate Photo: Russell Bowes

Luxury Hot Chocolate Photo: Russell Bowes

But what is hot chocolate with out the cream, marshmallows and shaved chocolate?

Cream, marshmallows and shaved chocolate! Photo: Russell Bowes

Cream, marshmallows and shaved chocolate! Photo: Russell Bowes

I’ll be back in a few days with more new recipes and culinary adventures to share so keep watching this space!

Text and photos By Russell Bowes

Find me on Google Plus, catch up and message me on Twitter and see more great pictures on Flickr and Pintrest

Leave a Reply

