Weekend baking time

Cheesecake and cookies 

I’ve had a pretty nice weekend with Hana and some great baking fun. Yesterday it was my turn to get in the kitchen and roll up my sleeves and bake a lovely white chocolate and raspberry ripple cheesecake. I based it on the delicious white chocolate cheesecake which Hana cooked last weekend as part of out Mexican themed dinner party (recipe to follow soon!). Where as Hana baked a white chocolate cheesecake and served it with raspberry coulis.

White chocolate raspberry ripple cheesecake Photo: Russell Bowes

White chocolate raspberry ripple cheesecake Photo: Russell Bowes

White chocolate cheesecake Photo: Russell Bowes

White chocolate cheesecake Photo: Russell Bowes

I did made a full sized one, which I forgot to take a picture of. I made a couple of smaller ones as I had left over cheesecake mix and raspberry sauce. But I think the one Hana made last weekend was the real woof worthy cheesecake.

Sunday it was Hana’s turn to take the reins and bake these gorgeous looking cookies. She found the recipe online and I’ll be looking more at them in a post very soon, where I’ll also share a link to the original recipe. Till then I just had to share a picture of them now!

Hot chocolate marshmallow cookies

Hot chocolate marshmallow cookies Photo: Russell Bowes

Hot cocoa cookies Photo: Russell Bowes

Hot cocoa cookies Photo: Russell Bowes

Text and photos By Russell Bowes

Find me on Google Plus, catch up and message me on Twitter and see more great pictures on Flickr and Pintrest

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

