What I have been up to: guest posting and articles

Santorini, gastro guides, the Madeira flower festivals and tumblr.

Oia, Santorini

Oia, Santorini

I love writing about food and travel and I am lucky enough to be able to spend a good part of my time doing it both for a living and for a passion. I have been quite busy doing a lot writing about both food, travel combining them over the past couple of weeks; it’s just that most of it hasn’t turned up on this blog, so I thought I would take a break and share some of what I have been up to with you.

Guest blogging:

You may have noticed a new badge on the blog (just to the left!) from Visit Greece. I have been guest blogging with them for a while now and I am really happy to say I have been named as one of their authentic guest bloggers! My latest post with them was related to romantic breaks around valentines day, but I think the Greek islands are a beautiful place to go any time of year and I am really looking forward to going back to Greece with Hana this summer. If you want to get a bit of romantic inspiration check out my post on the Romance of the Greek islands.

Gastro guides

Okay, so I’m not quite done with Greece yet this month. In this gastronomic guide I look at the wonderful produce and foods of Santorini. Delish!

Colourful Madeira

The beautiful Madeira Flower Festival  Photo: Porto Bay Events

The beautiful Madeira Flower Festival Photo: Porto Bay Events

Spring brings a lot of great celebrations and festivals across the world. This month I took a look at one of springs most colourful festivals, the Madeira flower festival. Every year the Portuguese island celebrates with striking parades, a wall of flowers, flower carpets, markets and lots more. Just writing about it and looking out at a grey London sky makes me want to get on a plain now! Find out more about the Madeira flower festival in my guide.

So that’s a little of what I have been up to for the last week or so. I’ll be back with a new recipe on Russell’s Kitchen very soon!

Enhanced by Zemanta
Leave a Reply

